RSS Feed

Apostolic Visitation & Quis Custodiet Ipsos Custodies

I have been using Father Peter Kennedy from St. Mary’s in South Brisbane as an example of seeming hypocrisy and abuse by the Church leaders. I discovered an interesting article that brings the whole matter some historical perspective. If history in the Church of Australia is repeating itself, I predict that Father Peter Kennedy will be up for sainthood in 150 years.

Further news comes from Adrian Michigan and involves apostolic visitation. “My own personal opinion is that with all that is of importance and (at) issue in our church communities today — particularly our Catholic Church — this seemed to be a poor choice for focus,” said Noe, who chairs the trustees of Siena Heights University, which is operated by the Adrians.”

“This visit is part of the longer-term tensions between the liberals and the conservatives in the Catholic Church, and also is part of the tensions between the Vatican and the American Catholic Church,” said Professor John Green, director of the Bliss Institute of Applied Politics at the University of Akron and a scholar on religion’s impact in America. “I expect this visitation will create more negative reactions from those on the liberal side and more positive reactions from those on the conservative side.”

Because of my faith statements, I may be positioning myself for personal scrutiny. All I have to say is “Blessed are those who have been persecuted for the sake of righteousness, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.” Matthew 5:10.

About neodecaussade

I am a Roman Catholic quester. You will find that I have scripture based academic interests. You will discover that I am a conservative Catholic but I am also prone to heterodox tendencies. I am versed in highly pietistic traditionalist practices but I am not a traditionalist. I am interested in entering a discussion on the future of the Roman Catholic Church. I would like to have a role in discussing how the future Church will be shaped.

One response »

  1. Really interesting writing. Honest!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

