RSS Feed

Gift of Support

I like it when a flower or a little tuft of grass grows through a crack in the concrete. It’s so f****n’ heroic.
George Carlin

Where do you get your inspiration? I was flipping through the channels and came across a PBS fund drive. The talking head was telling me what I could get with my “gift of support.” They want me support public television. Who do I want to support. PBS wants to inspire me to change my life, and at the same time support their programs. I would like to inspire you, dear surfer, to offer support for others who you think need your support right this minute.

Surfers, we have a new person in our social network blogger who needs some interaction and support. Click the link and head over to Breaking Free to read the blog. Feel free to leave some words of encouragement.

I was reading a blog called My Sanctuary and I thought you might like to read it. The blogger is talking about things that affect us all. She is not alone, and sometimes people can get that feeling. Click on this link and surf on over to the blog. Feel free to leave a message of support. She is now part of our social network.

I purchased a new book by Mary Lou Kownacki. I find it offers me support. Maybe you can gain support from it also.

A Monk in the Inner City

A Monk in the Inner City

Two men were walking through a field when they saw an angry bull. Instantly they made for the nearset fence, with the bull in hot pursuit. It soon became evident to them that they were not going to make it, so one man shouted to the other. “We’ve had it! Nothing can save us. Say a prayer. Quick!”

The other shouted back, “I’ve never prayed in my life, and I don’t have a prayer for this occasion.”

“Never mind,” his friend yelled. “The bull is catching up with us. Any prayer will do.”

“Well, I’ll say the one I remember my mother used to say before meals: For what we are about to receive, O God, make us truly grateful.”

Mary Lou Kownacki

About neodecaussade

I am a Roman Catholic quester. You will find that I have scripture based academic interests. You will discover that I am a conservative Catholic but I am also prone to heterodox tendencies. I am versed in highly pietistic traditionalist practices but I am not a traditionalist. I am interested in entering a discussion on the future of the Roman Catholic Church. I would like to have a role in discussing how the future Church will be shaped.

Leave a Reply

