RSS Feed

Short Bits

Hey, surfers, wander over to the August 11 blog by Alan Cochrum. I happened across this blog and was intrigued by what appeared to be a quote from somebody I did not know, Flannery O’Connor. The quote is half prayer, half spiritual searching, and half self-deprecation. I know what you are saying; three halves make a whole – lot of unfunny. I couldn’t help myself. I found that I wanted to learn more about Flannery O’Connor as I read some of her bio. You might also find that you are interested to learn more. Have a look. Thank you for that Alan.

I have another blog for you, surfers, and this one is from Kiersten Smith. Kiersten has written about being in the present moment, and it makes her feel that she is where she belongs. She also wavers a bit toward the end, when she tries to think about the future and has forgotten to be in the present moment. High School can be very scary, especially when it is your last year. Surf over to Kiersten’s blog and send her a note of encouragement. Kiersten, stay in the present moment, and forgive me for being just a touch of preachy. Soap box… Gone.

About neodecaussade

I am a Roman Catholic quester. You will find that I have scripture based academic interests. You will discover that I am a conservative Catholic but I am also prone to heterodox tendencies. I am versed in highly pietistic traditionalist practices but I am not a traditionalist. I am interested in entering a discussion on the future of the Roman Catholic Church. I would like to have a role in discussing how the future Church will be shaped.

2 responses »

  1. Hi all, as a slightly off topic comment/request, I’m hosting a survey on my blog to collect data about people’s use of religious labels — and I’d really sure appreciate your input! Thanks in advance. http://truthisawoman.wordpress.com/2008/08/09/religious-labels-an-online-poll-please-help/

    Reply
  2. I’d just like to say… thank you? I think. I had absolutely NO idea anyone ever read that blog or took it seriously. In the beginning I had not a clue what “Incoming Links” meant, and today I just clicked on it and then read this blog.

    You kind of made my day. :):):) Thanks a lot. I sure do appreciate it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

